There are three surgical assisting credentials, CSFA, CSA and SA-C.  Each is sponsored by a different credentialing organization. Each has its own unique eligibility, renewal and fee criteria.

The National Board of Surgical Technology and Surgical Assisting sponsors the CSFA credential. The National Surgical Assistant Association sponsors the CSA credential. The American Board of Surgical Assisting sponsors the SA-C credential.

Surgical Assisting Credentials: A comparison of fees, eligibility and recertification criteria.

Cigna Reimbursement Opportunity for Florida Surgical Assistants

Join Now

Reserve Your Room at the Doubltree Phoenx/Tempe for 2018 March ASA Meeting . Rates are $169/night plus taxes. Room block is limited -- and it's spring baseball season!

Reserve your room here


for the 2018 ASA Phoenix Workshop

2018 March ASA Spring Meeting Agenda

Phoenix Event Sponsor